How would GetDefensive.com like me to pay for taking the Richardson Texas defensive driving online course/driver improvement online course?
GetDefensive.com accepts payments in the form of a credit card or an online check. Please know that full payment should be made before starting the Richardson Texas defensive driving online course.
How will GetDefensive.com ship my Richardson Texas online defensive driving certificate of completion to me once I finish the Richardson Texas driver safety course?
Once you have finished your Richardson Texas online driving safety course, GetDefensive.com will automatically ship your Richardson Texas certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If your Richardson Texas court due date is fast approaching, you may select any one of our convenient expedited shipping options through Federal Express. Please note that GetDefensive.com cannot send your certificate of completion to you via facsimile or email.
I’m not comfortable giving my credit card number over the internet. How do know I won’t become the victim of identity theft?
Not to worry--GetDefensive.com takes protecting your private information very seriously. We use SSL encryption to protect your credit card and other personal information you provide via GetDefensive.com’s website. When taking GetDefensive.com’s Richardson Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course online, you can rest easy knowing that your private information is safe.
What’s the amount I’ll need to disburse for taking ?website’s? Richardson Texas online defensive driving course or ?website’s? Richardson Texas DVD defensive driving course or ?website’s? Richardson Texas streaming video course or ?website’s? Richardson Texas online traffic school course?
We offer the Richardson Texas online defensive driving course or the Richardson Texas online traffic school course for $25.00. Please know this is the fee for our online course only. If you wish to take the Richardson Texas DVD defensive driving course or the Richardson Texas streaming video course, the fee may be slightly higher. $25.00 is the minimum amount we are required to charge for our defensive driving course under Richardson Texas state law. There is no charge for the mailing of your completion certificate.
How does the ? website? Richardson Texas online defensive driving/driver improvement class work?
Basically, there are two (2) types of Richardson Texas online defensive driving courses available. One is for ticket dismissal and the other for insurance premium reduction. You may take the Richardson Texas online defensive driving course on any computer with internet access, and you are free to start and stop as often as you'd like, and pick up from wherever you left off. The Richardson Texas online defensive driving course is broken up into chapters. At the end of each chapter you will be given a short, multiple-choice quiz which will help prepare you for the final exam at the end of the course. Once you pass the final exam, GetDefensive.com will issue you a Certificate of Completion which will be sent to you via the shipping method you choose at the time of registration.
I'm looking for ways to save some money on car insurance. Would taking the GetDefensive.com Richardson Texas defensive driving online class help?
In most cases, yes. Insurance carriers throughout the State of Richardson Texas will reduce their policyholders' insurance premiums if they successfully complete a Richardson Texas defensive driving class or driver safety class that is certified by the Texas Education Agency (GetDefensive.com's defensive driving online class is TEA-approved). However, we always recommend that before you take our online class you check with your local insurance agent in Richardson Texas to see if they will give you a discount if you take the class.
GetDefensive.com customers who take the Richardson Texas defensive driving/driver safety online class for ticket dismissal receive two (2) copies of their completion certificates--one (1) for the court and one (1) for their insurance agent.
What happens if I have to change computers in the middle of GetDefensive.com's Richardson Texas online defensive driving class? Would I lose all the work I've already done?
No, absolutely not. GetDefensive.com gives you the freedom to take the Richardson Texas online defensive driving class on more than one (1) computer as GetDefensive.com will save your information as you work through the course.
Please be sure that any computer you plan to use is equipped with the required flash and browser features. GetDefensive.com will automatically check any computer you log onto for the first time to see if the needed software is installed on it.
I’m currently unemployed, and I’m looking for a job at all hours nearly every day. I’m worried that I may get a job-related call while I’m taking the GetDefensive.com Richardson Texas defensive driving class online /driver improvement class online. If that happens, would all the work I’ve completed up to that point be lost and I would have to start all over? I need to take this class, but I need to get a job also!
Relax! You don’t have to finish all of the GetDefensive.com’s Richardson Texas defensive driving class all in one sitting. You can stop whenever you need to and come back later, or the next day, or even a few days later and continue working on the GetDefensive.com Richardson Texas defensive driving class where you left off.
I’ll soon be done with the Richardson Texas internet video course or the Richardson Texas driver improvement course or the Richardson Texas video traffic school course or the Richardson Texas online defensive driving course. Where’s my certificate?
After you’re done with Richardson Texas internet video course or the Richardson Texas driver improvement course or the Richardson Texas video traffic school course or the Richardson Texas online defensive driving course, your certificate of completion will be mailed to your home or business address.
I have difficulty reading lots of text because I have weak eyesight. Is there anything GetDefensive.com can do to help me while I am taking the Richardson Texas defensive driving course driver safety course online?
Yes. GetDefensive.com offers a "read along" option with its defensive driving/driver safety online course, which is read aloud by a narrator as you follow along with the online text. This method is ADA-compliant as it provides assistance to those who are visually challenged or otherwise have some type of reading impairment.
This defensive driving course which GetDefensive.com offers over the internet….is it considered an authentic defensive driving course in Richardson Texas. Will the court here tear up my ticket if I complete GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course?
Yes, GetDefensive.com offers a defensive driving online course which is fully recognized by the State of Richardson Texas as sufficient for getting a ticket dismissed. If your ticket is eligible for dismissal, the court will normally give you a set period of time in which you must complete a Richardson Texas defensive driving course.
I once took a Richardson Texas defensive driving course to get a ticket wiped off my record. Does this mean I’m barred from taking another Richardson Texas defensive driving course to get a new ticket dismissed?
Texas State Law allows you to have one (1) ticket dismissed every twelve (12) months. If you had a ticket dismissed within the past twelve (12) months, you would not be eligible to take GetDefensive.com’s Richardson Texas online defensive driving course at this time. Please contact your Richardson Texas traffic court for more information.
What should I expect from the Richardson Texas online defensive driving quizzes during the online Richardson Texas ticket dismissal or Richardson Texas online insurance reduction courses?
The Richardson Texas defensive driving course quizzes are designed to prepare you for the Richardson Texas safe driving final examination and will not count against your overall Richardson Texas ticket dismissal or Richardson Texas insurance reduction course score.
Is taking the online Richardson Texas defensive driving course or traffic school course equivalent to taking the Richardson Texas defensive driving or traffic school course in a classroom? Would the court accept that?
Yes! The online Richardson Texas defensive driving course or traffic school course offered by GetDefensive.com gives you the same credit you would receive for taking the Richardson Texas defensive driving course or traffic school course in a classroom.
Would taking the GetDefensive.com Richardson Texas defensive driving/driver improvement/driver safety class suffice for getting multiple tickets stricken from my record?
You are only able to have one (1) ticket dismissed by taking a Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.)-approved Richardson Texas defensive driving class within a 12-month period according to regulations set forth by the Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.). If you have multiple traffic tickets and have not taken a defensive driving class within the last 12 months, you will be able to take GetDefensive.com's online defensive driving/driver improvement/driver safety class to have one (1) ticket dismissed, but you cannot have more than one removed from your record. If you have taken defensive driving within the last 12 months or if you're not sure if when you last took a T.E.A.-certified driver safety class, we suggest you order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or check with the Richardson Texas traffic court to see if you are eligible to take a defensive driving/ticket dismissal class at this time.
How does GetDefensive.com go about confirming my identity when I take the Richardson Texas defensive driving course/driver safety course?
There are two (2) ways that GetDefensive.com can confirm your identity when you take the Richardson Texas online defensive driving course: One is by pulling questions from your driver record on file with the Texas DPS as well as from your vehicle registration information on file with the Texas Department of Transportation.
If you do not have both a driver record and a registered vehicle on file with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance and you will be asked personal questions throughout your taking of the course.