How shall I pay for taking the Texas online defensive driving course/driver safety course?
You may pay for the GetDefensive.com Texas online defensive driving course/driver safety course with either a credit card or with an online check. Payments need to be made before starting the online defensive driving course/driver safety course.
Do I need to do anything to get my certificate after I'm done with the Texas internet defensive driving class or driver safety class?
Once you have passed the Texas internet defensive driving class, your certificate of completion will be promptly sent out via regular mail. However, if you are in a hurry to receive it, you may choose to have it delivered by FedEx. Please note that is unable to send completion certificates by email or fax.
Can GetDefensive.com assure me that the personal information I enter on your website such as my credit card number will be kept secure?
Protecting our customers' private information is one of GetDefensive.com's top priorities, which is why we use SSL encryption to protect the personal information and identity of our customers. When you sign up to take GetDefensive.com's Texas online defensive driving course or online traffic school course or online driver safety course, or online insurance reduction course, you can be assured that your personal information (i.e.--your credit card number, address, etc.) is safely guarded.
What is the cost of your Texas online traffic school course or GetDefensive.com's Texas streaming video course or GetDefensive.com's Texas online defensive driving course or GetDefensive.com's Texas DVD defensive driving course?
GetDefensive.com offers Texas defensive driving school courses and Texas insurance reduction courses. The fee for our online course is $25.00, however if you opt to take the Texas defensive driving video (DVD) course or the Texas defensive driving streaming video course, the fee is slightly higher. $25.00 is the minimum allowable price under Texas state law, which covers the cost of sending your certificate to you via regular U.S. mail.
Would I save money on auto insurance if I take the Texas defensive driving online course/insurance reduction online course that offers over the internet?
Generally the answer is yes, however we strongly recommend that you ask your Texas insurance agent prior to signing up to take GetDefensive's defensive driving online course/insurance reduction online course. Many insurance carriers in Texas do offer up to a 10% discount on auto insurance for policyholders who take and pass a Texas Education Agency (TEA)-approved defensive driving course or driver safety course. Also, customers who successfully complete our Texas defensive driving online course/driver improvement online course for ticket dismissal will receive a second copy of his or her certificate of completion for his or her insurance agent.
Will I need to take all of GetDefensive.com's Texas online defensive driving course/online driver improvement course on the same computer?
No, you are free to take the Texas online defensive driving course on as many different computers as you wish so long as each computer you use has the flash and browser required to make GetDefensive.com's page display properly. will automatically check any computer you log in on to make certain it has the needed software to operate correctly.
How many hours does it normally take to complete the Texas online defensive driving course or Texas online insurance reduction course offers? I've heard it's pretty long, and I need to find a day when I'm not too busy to take it.
Everyone works at a different pace, but normally it doesn't take more than a half-day or so. However, you do not need to take the entire Texas defensive driving course all at once. Your completed work is saved as you work through the Texas defensive driving course so you can stop and start as often as you like until you complete the course.
When I finally finish the Texas online defensive driving course, or the Texas streaming video course, or the Texas driver improvement course, or the Texas video traffic school course, how long does it take your people to get my certificate to me?
After you have passed the Texas online defensive driving course, or the Texas streaming video course, or the Texas driver improvement course, or the Texas video traffic school course, will send your certificate to the same address you provided on your registration form via regular mail, which usually takes about 3-5 business days. If you're in a hurry, you may opt to have your certificate sent to you via FedEx for an additional charge.
Is there anything can do for customers who find reading a lot of stuff to be extremely difficult?
GetDefensive.com's Texas online defensive driving course/driver safety course includes interactive videos, cartoons, graphics, to help break the monotony of reading and make the course more enjoyable. However, for customers with reading difficulties, does offer a "read-along" option with its online defensive driving course in which a recorded voice will read the text out loud as you follow along with the online text. "Read along" is in full compliance with the Americans With Disabilities Act (ADA) as it assists those who have reading difficulties.
I got my 4th ticket this year and my insurance company will raise my rates. The traffic court told me that the ticket can be dismissed if I take an accredited driver safety course or an accredited defensive driving course. Is GetDefensive.com's driver safety course or GetDefensive.com's defensive driving course which is offered online accredited in Texas?
You bet! GetDefensive.com's defensive driving online class/course is 100% accredited in Texas for ticket dismissal. The court will give you a set time within which you will need to complete the defensive driving class/course and provide your certificate of completion to the court.
Some states limit the number of times you can take a defensive driving class to get rid of traffic citations. Do you know what Texas's rules are concerning this?
Texas law only allows drivers to have one (1) ticket removed from their record within a twelve (12) month period by taking a Texas defensive driving course. If you are unsure as to whether you have taken a Texas defensive driving course within the past 12 months, we recommend that you contact the Texas traffic court to see if you are eligible to take 's Texas defensive driving online course at this time.
Do I have to make/achieve a minimum score on all the quizzes (as I do on the final exam) in order to pass the Texas defensive driving online course?
No, the quizzes which are given at the end of each chapter/section of GetDefensive.com's online defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course are merely designed to help you get ready to take the final exam at the end of the course. The quizzes themselves have no bearing on your overall score for the course.
I work almost every weekend, so I can't take the Texas defensive driving course or driver improvement course in a classroom. Could I take your Texas online defensive driving course or online driver improvement course instead?
Absolutely! offers the entire Texas driver improvement course online which is available 24 hours/day, 7 days/week.
Does Texas restrict the number of tickets I can have thrown out by taking GetDefensive.com's Texas online defensive driving class or online ticket dismissal class?
Yes. The State of Texas only allows one (1) ticket dismissal during a 12-month period. If you are eligible for a ticket dismissal at this time, you may take the Texas online defensive driving class or online ticket dismissal class to have a single ticket taken off your record, but you will not be able to have more than one ticket thrown out. If you have taken a defensive driving class within the past year or are uncertain if you are currently eligible for a ticket dismissal, we suggest you either order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Texas court if you are qualified to take a defensive driving class at this time.
Does GetDefensive.com need proof of identity from me when I take the Texas online defensive driving online course?
What will do to verify your identity is draw questions from both your driver history/record on file with the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) and from your vehicle registration which is filed with the Texas Department of Transportation (DOT).
However, if you do not have both a driver history/record and a registered vehicle on file with the State of Texas, you would then need to give us a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance. You would also be asked personal questions you would need to answer as you work through the Texas online defensive driving course.