Course Provider CP021 / School C2084

Stay Connected:
Over 1,000,000 Satisfied Customers - Enroll With Confidence
Adult Drivers Ed
Teen Driver's Ed
Instructor Tex

Welcome to GetDefensive.com!

Houston Approved Defensive Driving Online and Insurance Reduction Online Courses

Course: Texas Education Agency (TEA) Approved online defensive driving course
Purpose: Houston Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Reduction
Price: $25 – lowest price in the State of Texas
Description: Our 6-hour online driver safety course is a fun, interactive and easy way to dismiss a ticket and lower your insurance costs. It is fully approved by the TEA for Houston citation dismissal (TEA Provider # CP021).
Certificate: Once you complete this internet defensive driving course, we will ship your certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge. If you are in a hurry, you may also select any of our convenient expedited shipping methods through FedEx for an additional charge.

Texas Frequently Asked Questions

What’s the best way to pay for taking GetDefensive.com’s Houston Texas online defensive driving course/driver safety course?

When you register to take GetDefensive.com’s Houston Texas online defensive driving course, you can pay with either a credit card or with an online check. Payments should be made prior to your beginning the course.

How will GetDefensive.com ship my Houston Texas online defensive driving certificate of completion to me once I finish the Houston Texas driver safety course?

Once you have finished your Houston Texas online driving safety course, GetDefensive.com will automatically ship your Houston Texas certificate of completion to you by regular US Mail free of charge.  If your Houston Texas court due date is fast approaching, you may select any one of our convenient expedited shipping options through Federal Express.  Please note that GetDefensive.com cannot send your certificate of completion to you via facsimile or email.

Is there any risk of my credit card number being stolen if I enter it on GetDefensive.com’s website?

No. GetDefensive.com protects its customers personal information using SSL encryption. When you take the Houston Texas defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction online course, you can be confident that your credit card number and any other personal information you provide will be kept safe.

Is the tuition for GetDefensive.com’s Houston Texas online defensive driving course or GetDefensive.com’s Houston Texas online traffic school course or GetDefensive.com’s Houston Texas streaming video course or GetDefensive.com’s Houston Texas video defensive driving course tuition affordable?
GetDefensive.com offers the Houston Texas online defensive driving course or the Houston Texas online traffic school course for $25.00, which is the minimum amount we are required to charge per Houston Texas state law. The price may also vary by format, and $25.00 is the cost of our online course only.  If you choose to take the Houston Texas defensive driving DVD video course or the Houston Texas defensive driving streaming video course, the fee may be a little higher.
After I register to take the Houston Texas defensive driving course offered by GetDefensive.com, what happens then? What is required of me?

After you have registered to take GetDefensive.com’s Houston Texas defensive driving online course, you may then begin taking the course, which may be done on any computer with internet access. The course is divided into different chapters, and you do not need to take the entire course all at once. You may stop as often as you’d like and then resume working from where you left off.

At the end of each chapter, you will need to take a short, multiple-choice quiz which will help you get ready for the test you will be required to take at the end of the course.

After you pass the end-of-course test, GetDefensive.com will issue you a Houston Texas certificate of completion which will be sent to you via the shipping method you choose at the time you register for the course. It will be your responsibility to present your certificate to the Houston Texas traffic court to have your ticket dismissed (or, to your insurance agent if you are taking the course to have your insurance premiums reduced).

Will the cost of my auto insurance go down if I take the GetDefensive.com Houston Texas defensive driving course or insurance reduction course online?
Generally, yes.  We recommend that you check with your Houston Texas insurance agent prior to taking GetDefensive.com's defensive driving course/insurance reduction course online, however many insurance companies in Houston Texas will give up to a 10% discount on auto insurance to policyholders who successfully complete a Texas Education Agency (TEA)-approved defensive driving course or driver improvement course.  In addition, any GetDefensive.com customer who passes our Houston Texas defensive driving course or driver improvement course online for ticket dismissal will receive a second copy of his or her completion certificate to provide to his or her Houston Texas insurance agent.
While I’m working through GetDefensive.com’s Houston Texas defensive driving internet course, would it be possible for me to take it on several different computers?

Absolutely! You can take GetDefensive.com’s Houston Texas defensive driving internet course on as many different computers as you would like, provided that every computer you use has the necessary flash and browser features installed. When you log on to a computer for the first time, GetDefensive.com will run a quick scan to ensure that the computer has the required software.

I work a very erratic schedule, so I was wondering if I could “break up” the time I work through GetDefensive.com’s Houston Texas online defensive driving/driver safety class? Would it be possible for me to do some of it today and finish it tomorrow?

Absolutely! You are not required to take GetDefensive.com’s Houston Texas online defensive driving course offered all at once. You may stop and start as often as you like until you complete the course. Please note however, that you are required to complete the Houston Texas defensive driving course by the deadline the court has given you to get your ticket dismissed.

After I pass the Houston Texas video traffic school course or the Houston Texas online defensive driving course, or the Houston Texas streaming defensive driving video course or the or the Houston Texas driver improvement school course, how do I get my diploma?

When you have finished the Houston Texas video traffic school course or the Houston Texas online defensive driving course, or the Houston Texas streaming defensive driving video course or the or the Houston Texas driver improvement school course, GetDefensive.com will mail your certificate of completion to your home or business address.

Does GetDefensive.com offer any sort of accommodation for customers who have a visual impairment which makes it difficult to read a whole lot of text?

The GetDefensive.com Houston Texas defensive driving online course or driver improvement online course includes many multi-media features including interactive videos and animations. Taking our online course is not like reading "War and Peace." However, we do offer a "read along" option which includes a narrator who reads the entire text of the course aloud while you follow along with the online text. The "read along" feature ADA-compliant as it provides assistance to our customers who have visual impairments or other related reading disabilities.

I got a traffic ticket recently and the court told me I need to take a defensive driving course which is approved by the State of Houston Texas. A friend of mine told me about GetDefensive.com. Do you know if GetDefensive.com’s online defensive driving course is approved in Houston Texas ? I really don’t want to have to call the court and wait on hold for 30 minutes just to get this information.

Yes! The online defensive driving course offered by GetDefensive.com is 100% approved by the State of Houston Texas for ticket dismissal. You will need to complete the defensive driving course within the set time period the court gives you in order to throw out your ticket.

Am I eligible to take the GetDefensive.com Houston Texas online driver safety course if I have attended a Houston Texas defensive driving course within the past 12 months?

Houston Texas State Law prohibits defendants from dismissing more than one ticket every 12-months.  If you are uncertain if you attended a Houston Texas driving safety course within the past year, we recommended that you check with your Houston Texas court to be sure that you are eligible at this time to take a Houston Texas online defensive driving course with GetDefensive.com.

What exactly is covered on the quizzes which are given throughout the Houston Texas online defensive driving course?

The quizzes given at the end of each chapter/section cover only the material covered in that chapter/section. They are designed to help prepare you for the final exam you will need to take at the end of the course. Your performance on the quizzes have no bearing in your overall grade for the GetDefensive.com Houston Texas internet defensive driving/driver safety/insurance reduction course.

Can the internet-based Houston Texas defensive driving course substitute for the Houston Texas defensive driving classroom course?

It sure can! GetDefensive.com offers the Houston Texas defensive driving course right over the internet so there’s no need for you to spend all day in a classroom listening to some mundane instructor.

Can someone have multiple tickets dismissed by taking the GetDefensive.com Houston Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course?
No.  The Texas Education Agency (T.E.A.) restricts the number of tickets a defendant can have dismissed to one (1) per every 12-month period.  If you have not taken a T.E.A.-approved defensive driving course within the last 12 months, you may take GetDefensive.com's Houston Texas online defensive driving course or online driver safety course or online ticket dismissal course to have one (1) traffic ticket dismissed, but that's it. 

If you have taken a defensive driving course within the past one (1) year or are otherwise uncertain as to whether or not your are eligible to take defensive driving at this time, you should order a copy of your Texas Driver Record or ask the Houston Texas traffic court if you currently qualify to take a Houston Texas defensive driving course.
Am I required to prove my identity during the GetDefensive.com Houston Texas defensive driving online course/traffic school online course?

Yes, GetDefensive.com is required by law in Texas to verify your identity using one of two methods: 1) by retrieving questions from your personal driver record which is on file with the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) as well as from your vehicle registration information on file with the Texas Department of Transportation (DOT); or 2) if you don’t have both a driver record and a registered vehicle on file with the State of Texas, you will need to provide a signed and notarized Statement of Assurance and you will be asked personal questions throughout your taking of the course.

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these counties:

Anderson County Donley County Kaufman County Reagan County
Andrews County Duval County Kendall County Real County
Angelina County Eastland County Kenedy County Red River County
Aransas County Ector County Kent County Reeves County
Archer County Edwards County Kerr County Refugio County
Armstrong County El Paso County Kimble County Roberts County
Atascosa County Ellis County King County Robertson County
Austin County Erath County Kinney County Rockwall County
Bailey County Falls County Kleberg County Runnels County
Bandera County Fannin County Knox County Rusk County
Bastrop County Fayette County La Salle County Sabine County
Baylor County Fisher County Lamar County San Augustine County
Bee County Floyd County Lamb County San Jacinto County
Bell County Foard County Lampasas County San Patricio County
Bexar County Fort Bend County Lavaca County San Saba County
Blanco County Franklin County Lee County Schleicher County
Borden County Freestone County Leon County Scurry County
Bosque County Frio County Liberty County Shackelford County
Bowie County Gaines County Limestone County Shelby County
Brazoria County Galveston County Lipscomb County Sherman County
Brazos County Garza County Live Oak County Smith County
Brewster County Gillespie County Llano County Somervell County
Briscoe County Glasscock County Loving County Starr County
Brooks County Goliad County Lubbock County Stephens County
Brown County Gonzales County Lynn County Sterling County
Burleson County Gray County Madison County Stonewall County
Burnet County Grayson County Marion County Sutton County
Caldwell County Gregg County Martin County Swisher County
Calhoun County Grimes County Mason County Tarrant County
Callahan County Guadalupe County Matagorda County Taylor County
Cameron County Hale County Maverick County Terrell County
Camp County Hall County McCulloch County Terry County
Carson County Hamilton County McLennan County Throckmorton County
Cass County Hansford County McMullen County Titus County
Castro County Hardeman County Medina County Tom Green County
Chambers County Hardin County Menard County Travis County
Cherokee County Harris County Midland County Trinity County
Childress County Harrison County Milam County Tyler County
Clay County Hartley County Mills County Upshur County
Cochran County Haskell County Mitchell County Upton County
Coke County Hays County Montague County Uvalde County
Coleman County Hemphill County Montgomery County Val Verde County
Collin County Henderson County Moore County Van Zandt County
Collingsworth County Hidalgo County Morris County Victoria County
Colorado County Hill County Motley County Walker County
Comal County Hockley County Municipal Judge City of Clyde County Waller County
Comanche County Hood County Nacogdoches County Ward County
Concho County Hopkins County Navarro County Washington County
Cooke County Houston County Newton County Webb County
Coryell County Howard County Nolan County Wharton County
Cottle County Hudspeth County Nueces County Wheeler County
Crane County Hunt County Ochiltree County Wichita County
Crockett County Hutchinson County Oldham County Wilbarger County
Crosby County Irion County Orange County Willacy County
Culberson County Jack County Palo Pinto County Williamson County
Dallam County Jackson County Panola County Wilson County
Dallas County Jasper County Parker County Winkler County
Dawson County Jeff Davis County Parmer County Wise County
De Witt County Jefferson County Pecos County Wood County
Deaf Smith County Jim Hogg County Polk County Yoakum County
Delta County Jim Wells County Potter County Young County
Denton County Johnson County Presidio County Zapata County
Dickens County Jones County Rains County Zavala County
Dimmit County Karnes County Randall County

GetDefensive.com is not affiliated with any of the following online defensive driving schools: FastandStressFreeTrafficSchool.com, DefensiveDriving.com, TrafficSchoolOnline.com, TicketSchool.com, DefensiveDrivingNow.com.

Hello. I am Jennifer.

Chat with me if you have any questions.

Chat with us